SUMMER AWARDS ASSEMBLY

SPORTS AWARDS – 2023

PRIMARY DEPARTMENT AWARDS

ACHIEVEMENT BAR FOR ATHLETICS:

Angelique Kyanda-Kaboza Owen Paxton

CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT FOR CRICKET:

Joubert Vorster Murray Hope

ACHIEVEMENT BAR FOR CRICKET:

John-Henry King
Owen Paxton (Re-award)

CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT FOR TENNIS:

Amelia King Cayla Newton

ACHIEVEMENT BAR FOR TENNIS:

Mia Botha (Re-award)
John-Henry King (Re-award)
Owen Paxton (Re-award)
Ethan Raath (Re-award)

CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT FOR SWIMMING:

Lily Hunter

Angelique Kyanda-Kaboza

Robert Finlaison

Mia Botha

Mark Lemke

Quinn Naude

Miley Burger (Re-award)

Kayla Norval (Re-award)

Gerda Clarke (Re-award)

ACHIEVEMENT BAR FOR SWIMMING:

Samantha Gilfillan

Adriaan van Jaarsveld

Alyssa Trollip

Zoë Mills

Owen Paxton

Tristan Hudson

HIGH SCHOOL AWARDS

ATHLETICS

TROPHIES: (Results of Inter-house athletics meeting)

Victrix Ludorum (Girls):

Trevor Albertyn Trophy U15 Misha Newton
André Paris Cup U17 Charlize Vorster

Victor Ludorum (Boys):

Wendy Albertyn Trophy U15
Sparks-Marcow Trophy U17
Zeta Marais Shield for Girls Open Sprints

Marit Contificate for Girls Open Field Fronts

Name of Sprints

Merit Certificate for Girls Open Field Events

Cheryl Geard Trophy for Girls Open Throwing Events

Evan van Zyl Trophy for Girls Open Long Distance

Ngomusa Zweni

Brigette Oelofsen

Ross Garner Trophy for Boys Open Long Distance

Merit Certificate for Girls Open Jumping Events

Merit Certificate for Boys Open Jumping Events

Minnaar Cup for Boys Open Sprints

Willem Theron Trophy for Boys Open Throwing Events

Reg Moore Cup for Boys Open Field Events

Most Credible Performance of the Day

Ethan Linch

Lana Bouwer

Jude Langmead

Alec Murray Cup for Inter-house relay winners: Arnott House to be collected by

House-Captains, Jovandre Samson & Lilitha Buhali

Old Unionite Cup for Winning House: **Arnott House** to be collected by House-Captains,

Jovandre Samson & Lilitha Buhali

Senior Victor & Victrix Ludorum and special performance awards will be made at Prizegiving at the end of the year.

JUNIOR TEAM RECOGNITION AWARDS FOR ATHLETICS:

Anna Bouwer

Qhama Solomon

Liso Booi

Peter-Daniel Clegg

Luvela Makaula

TEAM AWARD FOR ATHLETICS:

Ngomusa Zweni

Nangawethu Macanda

Kyle Liebenberg

Jayden Odendaal

Joshua Swartland

HALF COLOURS AWARD FOR ATHLETICS:

Xavier Barlow

BIATHLON

JUNIOR TEAM RECOGNITION AWARD:

Misha Newton

EXCELSIOR AWARD FOR BIATHLON:

Ben Lemke (Re-award)

SWIMMING

INTERHOUSE GALA & LONG DISTANCE

Deloryse van der Merwe Cup for Most Improved U16 Girl

Misha Newton

Saunders Cup for 100m Freestyle – Girls:

Misha Newton

UHS Trophy for 100m Freestyle – Boys:

Ben Lemke

Fischer Trophy for Inter-house Gala Trophy: Daly House – to be collected by

House Captains Ray Germishuizen & Megan Adams

Victor & Victrix Ludorum awards will be made at Prizegiving at the end of the year.

JUNIOR TEAM RECOGNITION AWARD FOR SWIMMING:

Ben Lemke

CRICKET

TEAM AWARD FOR CRICKET:

Peter Michaels

HALF-COLOURS FOR CRICKET:

Shaakir Kazi

Camran Swartz

Brent Hesselink

Joshua Horne

Jude Langmead

Laythan Carelse

Hlakanipha Skepe (Re-award)

TENNIS

JUNIOR TEAM RECOGNITION AWARDS FOR TENNIS:

Jourdan-Bethany Koeberg

MERIT CERTIFICATE OF ACHIEVEMENT FOR PARTICIPATION IN THE SYNERGY CUP:

Jourdan-Bethany Koeberg

Sean Musakasa

Joshua Neill

Ndalo Qwalela

HALF COLOURS FOR TENNIS:

Brent Hesselink

FULL COLOURS FOR TENNIS:

Tara Ferreira

Caytah-Leigh Koeberg (Re-award)

CULTURAL AWARDS

ACHIEVEMENT BAR FOR PARTICIPATION IN CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:

Antonia Adams

Kira Hector

Micha Murray

Alison Jacobs

HALF COLOURS FOR PARTICIPATION IN CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:

Vivian McEwan

FULL COLOURS FOR PARTICIPATION IN CULTURAL ACTIVITIES:

Erin Gedult Joy Merifield

MERIT CERTIFICATE FOR EXCELLENCE IN MUSIC:

Taegen Hamid

SERVICE AWARDS

LIBRARY MONITORS:

Chuma Mangaliso

Achuma Mangaliso

Harley Qina

Sonell Mdudumani

Ambesiwe Tokwe

Brigetté Oelofsen (Re-award)

Keisha Mentoor (Re-award)

Siphosethu Malotana (Re-award)

Megan Nel (Re-award)

SANBS BLOOD PEER PROMOTERS:

Qhamisa James

Siphosethu Malotana

Brigette Oelofsen

Shazia Ahmed

Simoné Prinsloo

Lana Bouwer

Amkelwe Ngqazo

Sinazo Soyana

Jude Langmead