All The Right Moves…

A number of Union High School chess players were invited to participate in the closed chess tournament that serves as the final round of trials to select the Chris Hani Chess Team.  If they are selected, they will represent the Chris Hani district at the South African Junior Chess Championship in Johannesburg in January 2020.

They are: Camran Swartz, Josh Arends, Erin Gedult, Naeem Mahomed, Neelon Fourie, Cassidy Goliad, Mihan Campbell, Matthew McNaughton, Tracy Petitt, James Rose-Innes, Hagen Muller-Brunke, Harun Wajid and Liano Naidoo.

We wish them the best of luck for the tournament that will take place on 17 August in Graaff-Reinet.